TOWA Supporting Members


Displaying 1–20 of 50 1 2 3
Alpen Outdoors Corp. www.alpenoutdoor.com Alpen Optics provides award-winning binoculars, spotting scopes and rifle scopes for today's sports optic users. Vickie Gardner vickie@alpenoutdoor.com 10329 Dorset Street Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 909-987-8370 (O) 909-987-8661 (F)
Amarillo Convention & Visitor Council www.amarillo.org Amarillo is the gateway to outdoor adventure in Palo Duro Canyon State Park, which may be Texas' best mountain biking destination. Also hiking (the new Rock Garden Trail goes from the floor to the rim of the canyon), camping, wildlife viewing and photography, plein air painting, anything you can do outdoors you can enjoy in Texas' biggest canyon. The Texas Panhandle is also home to some of the state's best hunting, with the northern counties known for great pheasant hunts and a productive turkey season in the eastern counties each spring. Your outdoor horizons are limitless in Amarillo. Eric Miller eric@visitamarillo.com 1000 South Polk Street Amarillo, TX 79101 806-374-1497 (O) 806-585-6792 (C) 806-373-3909 (F)
ATK Sporting Group www.outdoorwriters.atk.com ATK Sporting Group is a portfolio-based consumer branded products company that is the leader in sporting, law enforcement and military ammunition. In addition, ATK Sporting Group is a leading supplier of firearms and accessories for hunting, shooting and outdoor markets. ATK Sporting offers products under Federal Premium, Savage Arms, BLACKHAWK!, Bushnell, Primos, RCBS, and CCI, as well as several other well-known brands. JJ Reich pressroom@atk.com 900 Ehlen Drive Anoka, MN 55303-1778 763-323-3878 (O) 763-323-2506 (F)
Bass Pro Shops www.basspro.com Bass Pro Shops, which specializes in outdoor fun, operates 83 retail stores and Tracker Marine Centers across America and Canada that are visited by more than 116 million people every year. Bass Pro Shops' stores, many of which feature restaurants, offer hunting, fishing, camping and other outdoor gear while their catalogs and website serve shoppers throughout the world. The company's Tracker Marine Group (http://www.trackermarine.com), which has produced the number one selling brand of fishing boats for more than 35 years, manufactures and sells a variety of boats for fishing and cruising. Family fun is on tap at Bass Pro Shops' resort Big Cedar Lodge (http://www.bigcedar.com), voted number six by Travel + Leisure Magazine as World's Best Hotels for Families. For more information, visit http://www.basspro.com. To request a free catalog, call 1-800-BASS PRO. Follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/bassproshops. Katie Mitchell kamitchell@basspro.com 2500 E. Kearney Springfield, MO 65898 417-873-5618 (O)
Birchwood Casey www.birchwoodcasey.com Manufactures complete line of gun-care and refinishing Mike Capps mcapps@howardcommunications.com 289 Highway CC Elsberry, MO 63343-3214 573-898-3422 (O) 573-898-3407 (F)
Boat Owners Association of the United States www.boatus.com Boat Owners Association of the United States (BoatUS) is the nation's largest organization of recreational boaters. A BoatUS Angler membership offers on the water towing for fishing boats, roadside assistance for both boat trailers and tow vehicles, feature-rich fishing boat insurance, the "Weigh-to-Win" tournament cash program and money-saving benefits. It also provides government lobbying efforts to fight unfair regulation, taxes, and fees, and offers consumer protection, safety and clean boating programs from a sister organization, the BoatUS Foundation for Boating Safety and Clean Water, a nonprofit education and research organization operating more than a dozen programs targeting boaters. Visit BoatUSAngler.com Scott Croft scroft@boatus.com 884 S. Pickett Street Alexandria, VA 22304-4606 703-461-2864 (O) 703-461-2845 (F)
Brazosport Convention and Visitors Council www.visitbrazosport.com Brazosport is a coastal community just 50 miles south of Houston on the Texas Gulf Coast. This is your destination if you are looking for sandy beaches and affordable family fun. Echo-tourism is alive and well with birding at its best and for history buffs this is where Stephen F. Austin first settled his colony of 300 and thus, the great state of Texas began. With over 40 miles of natural beaches, the best deep-sea fishing on the Texas Coast, a wide array of museums, attractions, wildlife refuges, restaurants and shopping venues, Brazosport Area is perfect for the entire family. Edith Fischer edithfischer@sbcglobal.net 300 Abner Jackson Parkway Lake Jackson, TX 77566-5153 979-285-2501 (O) 979-285-2505 (F)
Brownells www.brownells.com Supplier of gun parts and accessories. Larry Weeks larryw@brownells.com 200 South Front Street Montezuma, IA 50171-1000 641-623-5401 (O) 641-623-3896 (F)
Browning/Winchester Repeating Arms Co. www.browning.com Browning has been a leader in offering innovative firearms and outdoor equipment since 1878. A complete line of firearms gun accessories and Pro-Steel gun safes. Scott Grange scottg@browning.com One Browning Place Morgan, UT 84050-9326 800-234-2069 (O) 801-876-3331 (F)
Chevrolet www.gmc.com Manufacturer of trucks, cars and recreational vehicles. Chevrolet has formed partnerships with organizations and sports groups across the land which are actively involved in preserving and protecting outdoor sports and the country's natural environment. Jennifer Ecclestone jennifer.ecclestone@gm.com 600 E. John Carpenter Fwy, Suite 200 Irving, TX 75062-3985 972-768-3102 (C)
Coastal Conservation Association www.joincca.org CCA's mission is to advise and educate the public on conservation of marine resources. The objective of CCA is to conserve, promote and enhance the present and future availability of these coastal resources for the benefit and enjoyment of the general public. Ted Venker twvenker@joincca.org 6919 Portwest Drive, Suite 100 Houston, TX 77024-8049 713-626-4234 (O) 713-626-5852 (F)
Coleman Company www.coleman.com Coleman is the world's leading manufacturer of camping and outdoor recreation equipment including the legendary Coleman lanterns and camp stoves plus coolers jugs, tents, sleeping bags, outdoor furniture, cookware, electric lights, and backpacking gear. Delaina Lee dlee@coleman.com P.O. Box 2931 Wichita, KS 67201-2931 312-219-7540 (F)
Corpus Christi Convention and Visitors Bureau www.visitcorpuschristitx.org Waves, Wings and Wildlife come natural for Corpus Christi! The variety of waterways, from open Gulf beaches to protected coves, make it attractive to enthusiasts of wind and waves. Thousands of anglers fish out of the waters of the Gulf of Mexico. South Texas ranchers produce the ultimate hunting excursions with native game birds, deer, javelin and exotics. Or grab your binoculars and go birding in America's Birdiest City. Corpus Christi welcomes Texas Outdoor Writers to experience, understand and appreciate the wildlife and habitat of Corpus Christi and the Coastal Bend. Elvia Aguilar eaguilar@visitcorpuschristitx.org 101 N. Shoreline Boulevard, Suite 430 Corpus Christi, TX 78401 361-881-1875 (O) 361-774-6512 (C) 361-888-4998 (F)
Cortland Line Company www.cortlandline.com Brooks Robinson brobinson@cortlandline.com 3736 Kellogg Road Cortland, NY 13045 607-756-2851 (O) 607-423-4885 (C) 800-824-7926 (F)
Costa Del Mar Sunglasses Manufacturer of quality sunglasses. Liza Jones liza@fullcircle.com 2361 Mason Avenue, #100 Daytona Beach, FL 32117 864-672-9614 (O)
Dallas Woods and Waters Club LeAnn AuBuchon info@dwwcc.org 1221 W. Campbell Road, Suite 215 Richardson, TX 78080 214-570-8700 (O)
DOA Lures www.doalures.com D.O.A. manufactures soft plastic fishing lures. Mark Nichols sales@doalures.com 1253 SE Dixie Cutoff Road Stuart, FL 34994 772-287-5001 (O) 772-287-3843 (F)
DSC (Dallas Safari Club) www.biggame.org Greg Duncan info@blueheroncomm.com 3260 Marshall Avenue Norman, OK 73072-8028 800-654-3766 (O)
Ducks Unlimited www.ducks.org James Powell jpowell@ducks.org One Waterfowl Way Memphis, TN 38120-2350 901-758-3937 (O) 901-359-6706 (C) 901-758-3909 (F)
Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Group Kimberly Shults kimberly.shults@fcagroup.com 22136 Westheimer Parkway, # 615 Katy, TX 77450 281-574-6310 (O) 214-952-9125 (C) 281-574-6308 (F)
Displaying 1–20 of 50 1 2 3